ICC World Test Championship 2023 Winner Name,Prize Money,Live Streaming,Highlights

ICC World Test Championship 2023- Cricket, a sport steeped in tradition and history, witnessed a groundbreaking tournament that redefined the significance of Test cricket—the ICC World Test Championship (WTC). Introduced to provide context, competitiveness, and a grand culmination to the longest format of the game, the WTC captivated cricket fans worldwide. Let us delve into the essence of this championship, its format, impact, and the excitement it brought to the cricketing world.

ICC World Test Championship 2023

Cricket, often referred to as a gentleman’s game, witnessed an exhilarating clash of titans in the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2023. This tournament aimed to determine the true champion of Test cricket, providing a platform for the top teams to showcase their skills, strategies, and resilience over a two-year period. As the tournament reached its culmination, fans from around the world eagerly awaited the declaration of the champion.ICC World Test Championship final Playing Between India Vs Australia.

The much-anticipated second-ever ICC World Test Championship Final is all set to witness a thrilling clash between two powerhouses of cricket, India and Australia. The highly anticipated decider will take place at the historic venue of The Oval, commencing on June 7. As fans eagerly await this winner-takes-all showdown, here are all the essential details you need to know ahead of this monumental clash.

Check alsoICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Broadcasters List

ICC World Test Championship

ICC World Test Championship 2023 Overview

Topic Information
Tournament Name ICC World Test Championship
Purpose Establish a top international competition for Test matches, One-Day Internationals, and Twenty20 Internationals
First Edition Started in 2019
Final Edition 7 June
Host Country England
Final Venue Kia Oval, London
Participating Teams Nine international teams
Series Played Each team plays six series over a two-year period
Format Test matches (two to five matches per series, each lasting five days)
League Stage 27 series played in the league stage
Final Qualification The two teams with the most points after the league stage qualify for the final
Previous Champion New Zealand (2021 edition)
Previous Final Venue Rose Bowl, Southampton
Upcoming Final Teams India and Australia
Ticket Sales Tickets are currently on sale
Ticket Availability Click Here
Category Cricket

 Also CheckICC Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule,

World Test Championship 2023 Winner Name

The ICC World Test Championship (WTC) is a prestigious cricket tournament that aims to crown the best Test-playing nation in the world. The tournament spans over a two-year cycle, with teams competing in a series of Test matches to earn points and secure a spot in the final.

The inaugural ICC World Test Championship took place from 2022 to 2023, and the winner decide after final match India Vs Australia. The Auses emerged For against  in a thrilling final against India, held at the Ovel, England. India and Australia displayed exceptional skill, teamwork, and resilience throughout the tournament, culminating in a memorable triumph.On 13th March, India secured their place in the final of the World Test Championship (WTC), even though the fourth Test match against Australia concluded as a draw.

The Men in Blue’s qualification was ensured by New Zealand’s triumph over Sri Lanka, guaranteeing India a spot in the WTC final for the second consecutive time.

World Test Chmpionship Date and Venue 2023

The highly anticipated final match of the ICC WTC Championship, featuring the qualifying teams, India and Australia, is eagerly scheduled to take place on June 7, 2023, at the iconic Kennington Oval Stadium in London, UK. The cricketing world awaits with anticipation as both Team India and Team Australia are eagerly looking forward to showcasing their skills and battling it out in the grand finale.

Read AlsoAsia Cup 2023 Schedule

Prize Money Of WTC Winner Team

The victorious team in the 2023 World Test Championship will be rewarded with a prize money of Rs. 13.22 crore, serving as a testament to their exceptional performance and triumph in this prestigious cricket tournament.

The runner-up in the tournament will be awarded a prize of Rs. 6.61 crore, recognizing their outstanding performance in reaching the final. Meanwhile, the third-placed team will receive a prize of Rs. 3.71 crore, acknowledging their commendable performance throughout the competition. The cumulative prize money for the entire tournament will amount to Rs. 29.75 crore, which is the same as the prize money awarded during the 2019-2021 cycle, ensuring a fair and consistent distribution of rewards.

ICC WTC Winner List

Year Winner Won By Runner Up Venue
2021-23 N/A N/A N/A N/A
2019-21 New Zealand 8 Wickets India Southampton

Check alsoICC ODI World Cup Tickets 2023 Booking Online

IND Vs AUS WTC Final Match Highlights

We Can Watch Highlights On HOTSTAR Online Platform.India ended the second day of the World Test Championship final against Australia at 151 for five, still 318 runs behind their opponents’ first-innings total. Australia, who started the day at 327 for three, were eventually dismissed for 469 at The Oval. Despite initially struggling against Steve Smith and Travis Head’s centuries on day one, the Indian pacers performed admirably to limit Australia’s scoring opportunities.


The ICC World Test Championship has undeniably elevated the essence of Test cricket. It has revitalized the longest format, reignited rivalries, and provided a platform for teams to showcase their skills, determination, and resilience. This championship has reinforced the importance of Test cricket as the ultimate test of a cricketer’s abilities. As fans eagerly await the next edition of the ICC World Test Championship, they can rest assured that Test cricket’s legacy is secure and will continue to captivate cricket lovers for years to come.


When is the India vs Australia World Test Championship final scheduled to take place?

The India vs Australia World Test Championship final is scheduled to take place on June 7, 2023.

Where will the India vs Australia World Test Championship final be held?

The final match is set to be held at The Oval stadium in London, UK.

How did India qualify for the World Test Championship final?

India qualified for the World Test Championship final based on their performance throughout the tournament's league stage, accumulating enough points to secure their place in the top two.

What was Australia's journey to the World Test Championship final?

Australia's journey to the World Test Championship final involved competing against various teams in the league stage, accumulating points, and securing their place in the top two.

Has India played against Australia in the World Test Championship before the final?

Yes, India and Australia have played against each other in the league stage of the World Test Championship. The final is a culmination of their performance throughout the tournament

How can I watch the India vs Australia World Test Championship final?

Broadcasting rights for the World Test Championship final may vary depending on your location. It is advisable to check with local sports broadcasters or Hotstar platforms for information on how to watch the final in your region.

Leave a Comment