ICC T20 Women World Cup 2023 Winner,Match Highlights,Player Of The Series,Price Money?

ICC T20 Women World Cup 2023 Winner-

The International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 Women World Cup 2023 is one of the most highly anticipated events in the cricketing calendar. Scheduled to take place in South Africa from 9 February to 26 February 2023, the tournament promises to showcase the best of women’s cricket from around the world. With 12 teams participating, the tournament is set to be an exciting and fiercely competitive affair.The ICC T20 Women World Cup 2023 is the seventh edition of the tournament, which has been held every two years since its inception in 2009. The previous editions have been won by England, Australia, and the West Indies, with the latter being the reigning champions after their victory in 2018.

ICC T20 Women World Cup 2023 Winner

Cricket fans and experts alike are speculating about which team will come out on top. There are several strong contenders, each with their own strengths and weaknesses. In this article, we will take a look at some of the top teams and assess their chances of winning the tournament.Australia is one of the most successful teams in women’s cricket, having won the ICC T20 Women World Cup on three occasions. They are also the current holders of the ICC Women’s T20I Championship, which ranks the top ten women’s teams in the world.

With a talented squad that includes players such as Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning, and Ellyse Perry, Australia is undoubtedly one of the favorites to win the tournament.However, the team has been plagued by injuries in recent years, which could be a cause for concern. Ellyse Perry, one of the team’s key players, missed the 2020 T20 World Cup due to injury, and her fitness remains a question mark. Additionally, the team has struggled in recent series against India and New Zealand, which could dent their confidence going into the tournament.



 World Cup 2023 Winner Details

Article Name ICC T20 Women World Cup 2023 Winner
Dates 9-26 February 2023
Host Country South Africa
Number of Teams 12
Defending Champions Australia
Most Successful Team Australia (3 titles)
Format Round-robin followed by knockout
Venues south Africa
Category Cricket
winner Australia


Also Check :- IPL Schedule 2023, Team List

Most Successful Teams

The women’s T20 World Cup is an international cricket tournament played among women’s teams from around the world. The tournament was first held in 2009 in England, two years after the men’s edition. The host team won the inaugural edition by beating New Zealand in the final. Since then, Australia has emerged as the dominant team, reaching the final in the subsequent six editions and winning five titles.

In the 2020 edition, Australia successfully defended its title by defeating India in the final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The Australian team’s dominance in the tournament is reflected in their consistent performance over the years. They have won the majority of matches they have played, with a win percentage of over 70%. Their success can be attributed to their skilled and experienced players, who have consistently performed well under pressure.

Apart from Australia, only one other team has won the tournament – West Indies, who trounced the Aussies in India in 2016. This victory was a significant achievement for the West Indies women’s team, as they had been considered underdogs going into the tournament. However, they showed exceptional skills and teamwork to beat the dominant Australian team and lift the trophy.

Over the years, the women’s T20 World Cup has grown in popularity and has become one of the most-watched women’s sporting events globally. The tournament is played every two years, and the participating teams are selected based on their performance in the qualifying rounds. The format of the tournament includes group stages, followed by semi-finals and the final. The matches are played in a fast-paced and exciting format, with each team playing 20 overs.

Apart from being a platform for showcasing women’s cricketing talent, the T20 World Cup has also played a significant role in promoting gender equality in sports. The tournament has provided female cricketers with equal opportunities to showcase their skills and compete at the highest level. It has also inspired many young girls around the world to take up cricket as a sport and pursue their dreams.

World Cup Team winner list

Team ICC T20I Ranking (as of Feb 2023) Best Performance in ICC T20 Women World Cup
Australia 1 Champions (2010, 2012, 2014,2023)
England 2 Champions (2009)
India 3 Runners-up (2020)
South Africa 4 Semi-finalists (2014, 2020)
New Zealand 5 Runners-up (2009, 2010)
West Indies 6 Champions (2016)
Pakistan 7 Group Stage (2018, 2020)
Sri Lanka 8 Group Stage (2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2020)
Bangladesh 9 Group Stage (2014, 2016, 2018, 2020)
Ireland 10 Group Stage (2014, 2016, 2018, 2020)
Zimbabwe 11 Debut Tournament
Papua New Guinea 12 Debut Tournament


Player Of The ICC World Cup

Australia’s Ashleigh Gardner named ICC Player of the Tournament for her outstanding all-round performance during the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023.

Women world cup winner price money?

The winning team will take home USD 1 million (INR 8.27 crore) with the losing finalist will receive USD 500,000 (INR 4.13 crore). The four teams that reach the semi-finals will each get USD 210,000 (INR 1.73 crore” WITH EXRA CONTENT
“The ICC T20 Women’s World Cup 2023 champions will receive a prize money of USD 1 million (INR 8.27 crore), while the runners-up will receive USD 500,000 (INR 4.13 crore). The four teams that reach the semi-finals will each receive a prize money of USD 210,000 (INR 1.73 crore).”


The women’s T20 World Cup has emerged as one of the most significant events in women’s cricket. The tournament has provided a platform for women cricketers to showcase their skills, compete at the highest level, and inspire millions of girls around the world. While Australia has been the dominant team in the tournament, other teams have also shown their prowess, and the competition continues to grow with each passing edition.


When and where will the ICC T20 Women's World Cup 2023 be held?

The ICC T20 Women's World Cup 2023 is scheduled to be held in South Africa in February 2023.

How many teams will participate in the tournament?

The tournament will feature 10 teams, including the top eight teams in the ICC Women's T20I rankings, as well as two teams that will qualify through the ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier.

What is the format of the tournament?

The tournament will begin with a group stage, with the 10 teams divided into two groups of five. Each team will play four matches in the group stage, with the top two teams from each group progressing to the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals will play in the final to determine the winner of the tournament.

Related Posts :-

WPL Schedule 2023 PDF, Player List, Teams, Time Table, Fixtures  

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Semifinal

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Leave a Comment